Skip to content

Random-Esque: The #1 Thing I Rant About

February 22, 2012

This may seem like a pointless rant. Well, to some yes, but to my BSB girls and *NSYNC babes, this is serious stuff. Remember the “feud” between The Backstreet Boys and *NSYNC, the one thing I don’t understand is why it still matters.

Back in the 1990’s, teenage girls fought (literally!) over who was better The Backstreet Boys or *NSYNC. Many of these girls forgot that it was a stupid little situation that started this whole thing. 

Nowadays, Backstreet Boys’ fans and *NSYNC fans somehow still agree that a person can’t like both The Backstreet Boys and *NSYNC. They AREN’T feuding anymore and hardly were to begin with! J.C. from *NSYNC has even worked with The Backstreet Boys since this all went on. (It’s true, check the booklet from This Is Us.) Even though the fighting has stopped, I don’t understand why Backstreet Boys fans and *NSYNC fans like the other’s music (which isn’t really that different). I can truthfully say that I like both Backstreet Boys and *NSYNC and can prove it!

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment